Last modified by Angela McIlveen - 2 weeks ago

Teresa Lopez Vazquez

Job Title
Department

Teresa Lopez Teresa V Lopez Vazquez. is a Paralegal. 

I was born in Mexico, but I was raised in Chicago, Illinois. At age 14, my parents, sisters, and I moved to North Carolina, and I have been in NC ever since. I currently live in Zebulon (a small town that is about 20 minutes away from Raleigh). It took me a couple of years to get accustomed to the country in North Carolina, but I would not live anywhere else now. I am happily married and a proud mother of a 7-year-old girl and a 2-year-old boy. My children are my greatest motivation to wake up every morning with a goal, which is to be a better person than I was the day before in all aspects of my life.

In 2017, I obtained my associate degree in applied science- paralegal technology, from Johnston Community College and, this year, I won a scholarship that is allowing me to continue my education. Currently, I am enrolled in Purdue University Global where I will be working towards obtaining my bachelor’s degree in legal studies. My goal is to become a family law attorney one day.

I decided to become a paralegal because I remember having a strong interest in the legal field since I was in High School. I chose to become a family law paralegal because I feel the need to help other families. Personally, I have been through a divorce and through the process of filing to obtain custody of one of my children. I was also a victim of domestic violence in my previous marriage. Therefore, I know first-hand the feeling of uncertainty, fear, and stress that these types of matters entail, which is why I have such a strong desire to help other people that may be going or have been through a similar situation.

Also, I have a lot of heart for children. One of my biggest wishes is that all children have a happy and healthy childhood. In my opinion, this is just the way it should be. Given that most family law cases have a particularly important effect on children’s lives, I would like to be able to have a positive effect on our clients and their family's lives through my work as a paralegal and as a human.

I believe there is nothing more important than God and family. There is nothing that I enjoy more than spending my time with my family. I consider myself a social person and I love meeting new people, making new friends, learning about different cultures, and trying out new foods. I also enjoy cooking/baking, reading, attending to social events/festivals, family reunions, and outdoor trips.

Location
et_enqueued_post_fonts
Array